May 27, 2024
1 year ago

Interview: Why State Rep Heidi Sampson Is Running For Maine GOP Chair | by David Ireland | January 18, 2023 sat down with State Representative Heidi Sampson, (R-Alfred) last week and had a conversation as to why she decided to run for chair of the Maine GOP. An athletics coach and homeschooler, Sampson has an unique perspective on Maine’s GOP problematic leadership. She gave a sneak peek of what a first day be like with a new GOP Chair Sampson.

For best viewing experience, please change Rumble’s default setting to 1080p.

Rep. Sampson run for Chair is an uphill battle as she works to unseat the current Maine GOP Chair Demi Kouzounas in a crowded race that includes two other Maine conservative legislators/activists: former Assistant Minority Leader Joel Stetkis (R-Canaan) and Guy Lebida of Bowdoin.

Rep. Sampson urged her supporters to lobby their state committee members to vote for Sampson for Maine Chair on Saturday, January 28, 2023. Maine GOP confirmed with the 2023 State Committee election for officers will be be at 10amEST at the Calumet Club, located at 334 W. River Road, Augusta.

Here’s a letter from Rep. Sampson:

Maine State Committee county members:

Androscoggin County

Androscoggin County Republican Party | Facebook

Steve Bannister – Chair

Les Gibson – State Committeeman

Elicia Pillsbury – State Committeewoman

Paul Madore – State Committee At Large

Tiffany Moody – State Committee At Large

Aroostook County

No Facebook page or website

John Shaw – chair

Chris Lydon – State Committeeman

Julie Russo-Chaplin – State Committeewoman

Danny Deveau – State Committee At Large

Cumberland County GOP

Cumberland County Maine Republican Committee | Facebook

Stephanie Anderson – Chair

Gary Plummer – State Committeeman

Annalee Rosenblatt – State Committeewoman

George Colby – State Committee At Large

Jessica Sullivan – State Committee At Large

Cindy Brakey –  State Committee At Large

Karen Lockwood – State Committee At Large

Franklin County GOP

Franklin County GOP | Facebook

Bill Crandell – Chair

Rep Mike Soboleski – State Committeeman

Melissa Canty – State Committeewoman

Hancock County GOP

Kerry McKim – Chair

Stephen Fernald – State Committeeman

Juliette Wilbur – State Committeewoman

Carter Jones – State Committee At Large

Kennebec County GOP

Kennebec County Republican Committee | Facebook

Mike Perkins – Chair

Lewis Corriveau – State Committeeman

Kim Pettengill – State Committeewoman

James Orr – State Committee At Large

Matt Boucher – State Committee At Large

Nicholas Alexander – State Committee At Large

Knox County GOP

Knox County Republican Committee | Facebook

Nicole Kalloch – Chair

Fred Bucklin – State Committeeman

Heather Sprague – State Committeewoman

Lincoln County GOP

Lincoln County Maine Republicans | Facebook

( will have new chair soon) – Chair

Joe Felice – State Committeeman

Jeannette Wheeler – State Committeewoman

Oxford County GOP

Oxford County GOP | Facebook

Joe Martin – Chair

Gino Valeriani – State Committeeman

Fran Head – State Committeewoman

Tim Turner – State Committee At Large

John Andrews – House Rep

Penobscot County GOP

Penobscot County Republicans | Facebook

Robert Cote – Chair

Bob Hanish – State Committeeman

Kathi Teel – State Committewoman

Nichi Farnham – State Committee At Large

Deb Plowman – State Committee At Large

Brandi Savage – State Committee At Large

Josh Hiatt – State Committee At Large

Piscataquis County GOP

Red County Republicans Piscataquis Maine | Dover-Foxcroft ME | Facebook

Trisha White – Chair

Samuel Bridges – State Committeeman

Grace Washburn – State Committeewoman (she is on an internship out of state – Rep Jim White will be her proxi)

Sagadahoc County Republican Committee

Matt Brackley – Chair

Alex Titcomb – State Committeeman

Diane Vernesoni – State Committeewoman

Somerset County Republican Committee of Maine

Somerset County Republican Committee of Maine | Skowhegan ME | Facebook

Shane Reitze – Chair

Derek Chretien – State Committeeman

Priscilla Jones – State Committeewoman

Veronique Carrier – State Committee At Large

Waldo County GOP

Waldo County Republicans | Facebook

(elections soon) – Chair

Jacob )’Jala – State Committeeman

Patty Keyes – State Committeewoman

Erica DiGioia – State Committee At Large

Washington County Republican Committee

Washington County Maine Republicans | Machias ME | Facebook

David Whitney – Chair

Bob Simpson – State Committeeman

Mim Look-Clark – State Committeewoman

York County Republican Committee

York County Republicans | Facebook

Jim Deyermond – Chair

Jared Hirshfield – State Committeeman

Nancy Ford – State Committeewoman

Burnell Bailey – State Committee At Large

Ben Bussiere – State Committee At Large

James Duprie – State Committee At Large

Marc Chappell – State Committee At Large

Republican Bodies:

Chuck Mahaleris – Sen Collins’ Rep (Kennebec County)

Lisa Keim – Maine Senate Rep (Oxford County)  

John Andrews – Maine House Rep (Oxford County)

Lisa York – Maine Federation of Republican Women  (Penobscot County)

Mike Capeci – Maine Federation of Young Republicans  (Penobscot County)

Executive Committee:

Demi Kousounas – Chair

Shane Reitze – Vice Chair

Barbara Harvey – Secretary

Benjamin Lombard – Treasurer

Joshua Tardy – National Committeeman

Ellie Espling – National Committeewoman

Don't Miss